COVID-19 information for patients and families

To help protect our people, patients and communities, we are screening everyone who enters our main hospital buildings. Some of our entrances may be closed or have reduced access.

Please check our COVID-19 information page for more updates before coming to our sites.

Student Centre

Education Achievement Day

2007 Honorees

Guest Speaker Brian Hodges Self-directed learning and clinical teaching: Fact, fad or fantasy

Arthur Dunn Postgraduate Award: Dr. Brian Pollard
Arthur Dunn Undergraduate Award: Dr. Bruce Knox

Department of Surgery
Undergraduate Teaching Award: Dr. Robert Stewart
Dr Leo Mahoney Resident Teaching Award: Dr. Michael Kogon
Paul McGoey Teaching Award: Dr. Vanessa Stas

Fitzgerald Academy:
Clinical Teacher Award (preclerkship) Dr. David Wong
PBL Teacher Award  (preclerkship): Dr. David Chan
Clerkship Teaching Award: Dr Robert Sargeant
Resident Teacher Excellence Award:
Dr. Johnathan Cardella
Dr. Irfan Dhalla
Dr. Harvey Wong
Friends of the Academy Award: Narisha Jiwa

Complete Physician Award: Dr. Paul Kortan


Department of Medicine
Dr. J.J. Connon Award: Dr. Irfan Dhalla
Dr. Luigi Casella Teaching Award: Dr. Robert Chisholm
Dr. Gerald Wong Award Undergraduate Teaching: Dr Robert Sargeant
Dr. Murray Muirhead Postgraduate Awards:
Dr. Emily Lai  PGY1
Dr. David Cescon PGY2
Dr. Monty Sandhu PGY3
Dr. Pierre Cilleneuve PGY3
Outstanding Postgraduate Teaching Awards:
Dr. Chaim Bell
Dr. Christine Brezden-Masley
Dr. Jeannette Goguen
Dr. Gabor Kandel
Dr. Paul Kortan
Dr. Ophyr Mourad
Dr Robert Sargeant
Dr. Jeff Zaltzman


Education Achievement Day Winners

2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011
2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005